New Officers, Council Members Installed

New officers and Council (board) members of Writers Unit #30 assumed office today.

After serving eight years, Peter Martin has stepped down as President and has been succeeded by Ken Trettin. Trettin formerly served as Vice President-West. David Crotty, editor of
The Philatelic Communicator, steps in as Vice President-West. Lloyd de Vries will continue to serve as Vice-President-East and George Griffenhagen will remain as Secretary-Treasurer.

New Council members are Foster Miller (who joined the board in late 2010), Dan Warren and former Writers Unit President Dane Claussen. Peter Martin will assume the role of Immediate Past President.

Council members Gene Fricks, David Kent and Bob Odenweller will continue on the board since their terms do not expire until 2013.

The newly elected board was installed at the conclusion of the Writers Unit breakfast at StampShow 2011.